Skip to main content

Viewing and Editing Labs

info

This article provides detailed information for users with ‘Create’ permission on how to view and edit labs.

Viewing All Labs​

You can view all labs in your organisation by clicking the Labs [1] tab on the left-hand sidebar listed under ‘Manage Content’. You can search for a lab by clicking on the Search [2] icon. You can also filter labs by clicking on the Filter [3] button or clicking on the Status Labels [4]. You can also change the Rows per page [5] displayed, as well as the using the Forward and Back Arrows [6] to click between the pages of the table.

Viewing a Lab​

You can view a lab if its status is ‘Available’. Click the Actions [1] icon for the lab you’d like to view and then click the View [2] option from the dropdown menu.

You’ll then be able to view Lab Details, Networks and Virtual Machines by clicking the tabs, as shown in the image below.

Editing a Lab​

You can edit labs with "Available", "Draft", and "Error" statuses. Click the Actions [1] icon for the lab you’d like to edit and then click the Edit [2] option from the dropdown menu.

Editing Lab Details​

All lab details can be edited including Lab Name [1] and Lab Description [2].

Editing Networks​

All network details can be edited including Network Name [1] and CIDR [2]. You can also add additional networks by clicking Add Network [3], or remove a network by clicking Delete [4].

Virtual Machines​

All VM details can be edited including VM Name [1], VM image [2] and Network Options [3]. To remove a VM, click Delete [4].

Any networks assigned to a VM can be edited including Network [1], NIC Adaptor Type [2], IP Address (IPV4) [3] and MAC Address [4]. To remove a network click Delete [5].

You can also add new networks or VMs by clicking Assign New Network [1] or Add Virtual Machine [2].

Summary​

To update the lab, click Rebuild Lab [1]. Click Cancel [2] to lose all changes made to the lab or Back [3] to return to the previous page to make further changes.

Deleting a Lab​

You can delete a lab from the Manage Labs page by clicking the Actions [1] icon for the lab you’d like to delete and then click the Delete [2] option from the dropdown menu. Note that only Draft and Error status labs can be deleted.

A warning message will display asking if you’re sure you’d like to delete the lab. Click Delete Lab [1] to delete the lab and remove it from all courses it’s been added to, or click Cancel [2] to keep the lab.

Once you’ve deleted a lab, it will be removed from the list of labs in your organisation.