Skip to main content

Editing Courses

info

📖 Note: This article provides detailed information for an Admin or Manager with ‘Manage Training' permission on how to edit a course.

Editing a Course​

On the "Manage" mode homepage, in the Events table, click on the Courses[1] tab to get access to all courses created on the platform.

To edit a particular course, click on the row action[2] icon of the course, and click View[3].

If there’s a section you’d like to change, click the Edit [1] button, as shown below.

Editing Course Details​

You can edit the Course Name [1] or Course Description [2] by typing into the respective text boxes.
Once you’ve finished making changes to the section, click Save [3] or Cancel [4] to lose any changes made.
You can also click Next [5] to edit Module, and Module part details.

info

📖 Note: You’ll get a warning message if you haven’t saved your changes before moving to the next page.

Editing Course Materials​

Upon clicking Next, you enter the Modules page. If you want to edit the module(s) and/or their constituent parts, click Edit.

The Course Materials page lets you edit all modules and parts in the course. You can edit the Module Name [1] and Module Description [2] by typing into their respective text boxes. You can override the estimated time to learn the module by typing in the Estimated time to learn[3] section. Once done you can Save[4] the changes, or Cancel[5] them. You can also click Delete [6] to remove a module.

Editing Parts​

You can expand on parts, and overwrite their details. For example, in the screenshot below, you can see that the all details including the title[1] , Description[2] can be edited. The file[3] can be removed, and you can Upload[4] a new one.

If you wish, you can Delete[5] this part from the module, or add a new one by clicking Add Part[6].

You can also add a new module while editing a course by clicking Add Module[7].

info

📖 Note: You can also reorder parts within a module by dragging them to the desired order.

info

📖 Note: All labs in lab parts have a duration of 2 hours. Participants can extend their lab instances as many times as they require, resetting their lab timers to 2 hours and retaining progress made. Participants can also reset their labs as needed, which will deploy a new lab instance and erase all progress.